April 2017

  • Saturday, April 1: PPL Connect 3D Painting 9:30-11:30
  • Saturday, April 8: Easter Basket craft 10:00-12:00 
  • Sunday, April 9: Native Plant Claremont field trip PM
  • Monday, April 10: Music Night at 7PM
  • Tuesday, April 4 and 18: Crochet Group 7-9PM
  • Tuesday, April 11 and 25: Knitting Group 7-9PM
  • Saturday, April 22: 10-12 Earth Day
  • Saturday, April 22: 7:30 Book Discussion: In the Skin of the Lion


May 2017

  • Monday, May 8: Music Night @ 7 PM
  • Tuesday, May 2, 16, 30: Crochet Night @ 7PM
  • Saturday, May 13: Flags making @10-12
  • Saturday, May 27: Kids craft for Whitevale Festival and BOOK SALE


June 2017

  • Monday, June 12: Music Night @ 7 PM
  • Thursday, June 22: Encaustic workshop with Chris Kahn


Summer 2017

  • ​Baby Photo Contest for the reading of book "Nutshell"


September 2017

  • ​Monday, September 11: Music Night @ 7 PM
  • Friday, September 15 to Sunday, October 1st: Art Show "A Gathering of Friends"
  • Saturday, September 16 @ 7:30 PM - Book Discussion on "Nutshell"
  • Saturday, September 23: Making a shaker for Porchfest


​October 2017

  • Saturday, October 1st: Painting the Mural for Culture Days/Sketching the hamlet
  • Friday, October 20 to Sunday, November 12: Photography Exhibition Hans Backer   "Through my eyes and the lens"
  • Saturday, October 28: Halloween Scavenger Hunt for kids


November/December 2017

  • November/December 2017: Art Show "The Art of Norman Brown"
  • ​WACC Photo Challenge
  • ​Saturday, December 9: Poetry Reading with Tricia McCallum


Spring 2018

  • March/April Photography Show: Winners of the WACC Photo Challenge
  • ​February 3:Valentine Craft: Flower gift and origami art
  • February 10: PPL Connect Expedition session
  • ​March 10: Starting seeds workshops
  • April 20: Earth Day Clean up Challenge
  • ​May 2018: Art Show: FarquhArt (Bruce and Carol Farquhar)
  • ​March 14: Finger knitting for kids
  • ​May 19: Making ducks and boats for Whitevale Festival Duffins Creek race



    

Cultural activities

Whitevale Arts and Culture Centre

We've come a long way since our opening on October 2015!